Posted on

And these days I feel like I’m fading away

“To dream of the person you would like to be is to waste the person you are”

I’m watching the Film that made Andy Griffith. Made him what you say? Everything.  “A Face In The Crowd” rocketed  the Pilot NC Native to National Acclaim. Thanks to Netflix Streaming I visit Mayberry every evening (Currently Im halfway through season three) and its the birth of my current obsession with Opie’s Father. I tell you that if you grew up with Andy Griffith Show Reruns like most of us that this film is anything but what you have come to expect from  Barney’s Boss. The film itself is a great standalone movie but when you add the novelty of seeing Andy in another light and the quirkiness of product adverts (or lack there of). What really makes me tingle is the never ending plethora outstanding quotes. This thing is a gold mine.

“A friend is someone who knows the song in your heart and sings it back to you when you have forgotten how it goes”


					
About whitebreadlife

Uncompensated Music Critic, Roller of the Bologna and Two Ears and an Opinion. I have successfully spawned on 3 Occasions. Set out in the cold to die, I live amongst the stars.

Leave a Reply

